oldgreedy.


latest
e-mail
archives
diaryland

pappazon
hahaist011
kostrub
log
comment?

2001-09-22 - 12:43 p.m.

yeah, well, so much for that. now for some more crap, blathering really, so I can push on to a stirring conclusion or something...

also any readers can send me suggestions of how I should redirect my life, tell me where I should place my chips as the world plunges toward oblivion, which horse I should back, how to get this damn world working properly, for once and for all, goddamnit.

yeah, well, everybody's got their own ideas and that's the problem. it's just this cacophony of voices that will never sound like anything as long as we're all saying our own thing. We have too many leaders and not enough followers, everyone shouting to be heard; well I'm pretty sure I'm not a leader but I have such a hard time being a follower... gen X can you believe in something, could you if your life depended on it?

And now back to our program.

-

Need cash. Twenty, forty, sixty, shit � I need to be making more money, David. I can�t go on like this forever. I�m getting old, man. Shit is not good.

But I always get out of these holes. I know I can do it. I�m a good salesman. That�s the good news. I�ll figure something out.

Hey, listen. If I come back here on Saturday with the cash you�ll give me back that check, right? Don�t cash it before then. I just gotta wait for some money to come in.

You mean this special shampoo isn�t included? What�s in this stuff, gold? I need it, right? I mean, I should get it? I want Melvin to get better. Go ahead, throw it in. What I�m saying is, could you just throw it in? Okay. Shit. Twenty bucks? Then just give it to me. I mean yeah, I�ll pay for it.

Hey David, come here. How much money you got? You know I�ll pay you back. I always do.

But Melvin, you�re a good boy. It�s okay now, you�re out of that place now, you�re with me and we�re gonna make some money together. I know you love me, okay, let�s go. Everything�s gonna be fine.

Gotta find new ways to make money. The opportunities are there. Gotta get out to see Lucy, that dog you like so much, Melvin. Let you two go at it, make some little Melvins. Sell�em for fat cash. Become a breeder, that�t the ticket.

Got this TV for sale. Anybody need a TV? Anybody need videos? Tool tickets? Madonna? Anybody looking for a puppy? All right, then, have a good one.

It�s getting old, man. All these people, they know me. They�ve seen me before, they�ve bought my videos, they don�t want any more. The people who do, they want to be my best friends. They think I want to spend an hour talking about King Diamond just because I sold them a video. Call me when you want to buy more, buddy. Come back with more money and I�ll be your best friend again.

The good news is I know I can do it. I know how to do so much. I know where I can get a trunkful of dog food and toys for a couple videos. I know where I can get a carton of smokes for a video. I know people who can lend me money. Only they�ve all lent me money, I�m down to my last twenty bucks and I still gotta pay my driver. And that that ticket guy, shit, I owe him a grand. Told him I�d have it on Sunday. If I could just get that one big score. But I can�t go to the track, I have to stop doing that. Only what else can I do it? The good news is� there is no good news.

Wait, wait. Stop here. I think there�s a guy who owes me money in here. Stop here. There�s a guy who always buys videos from me in here. Stop by this pay phone. Gotta make a call.

All right, forget it. Here�s twenty. Let me owe you ten. You can just drop me off here. I�m flat out of cash but that�s okay. Tomorrow�s another day, another chance to make money. I know I can do it.

previous - next
about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com! Site Meter