oldgreedy.


latest
e-mail
archives
diaryland

pappazon
hahaist011
kostrub
log
comment?

2002-09-04 - 4:02 p.m.

Hey there.

Sorry I stopped updating for so long. Forgiveness, please.

I�m at work right now with not much to do. I had the idea of writing from work in my down times. It seems more plausible than doing so from home. Something prevents me from wanting to write at home these days. Something prevents me from wanting to write, in general, these days. Mostly just a - what�s so great about writing? It doesn�t make me happy, really � feeling. So I�ve let myself drift, not worry about things too much, though I can�t seem to help worrying. I just want to do the things I want to do, and if that means not writing anything for a long time, then so be it.

But then the restlessness creeps in, and I start to feel like I�m in a haze again.

I tell myself, wait a minute, you�ve been doing things. You�ve had a busy summer. You�ve been a busy boy! You�ve got a job and you do lots of things!

Some things that have been part of my life since we last spoke:

Dave Simon moved to Chicago; specifically, Nate�s room, until he goes off to Bucktown or some such godforsaken place and I never ever see him again. But until then, I get to see him every Tuesday or so, which is his weekend.

Eric and Carolyn and Maggie moved out of course� this was occasion for great trauma here in Chicago. Much running around and carousing was had before they took off, but life will never be the same. Communication with the Bonds will now revert to letter-writing and diraylanding. Visitations will be less frequent but, I am confident, all the more intense.

We did a theatrical production of some revised stories from this very site; Nate did a splendid job creating a show from a pile of assorted stories, then directed and performed it with his usual flare, keeping the crowd at the Abbie Hoffman Died for our Sins Festival riveted for 40 minutes. Andy set the mood with an array of original music, both acoustic and electric guitar, weaving hypnotically through. Eric lent his editorial and directorial insights, and a good time was had by all. Stay tuned for the CD version and subsequent full theatrical production.

I do other stuff too. Sometimes I even go out to bars and clubs. I�ll tell you all about it one of these days.

Yes, much to be told� or maybe not so much. Whichever.

previous - next
about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com! Site Meter