oldgreedy.


latest
e-mail
archives
diaryland

pappazon
hahaist011
kostrub
log
comment?

2015-07-08 - 10:51 p.m.

Hello again, world, or should I say, me.

When I'm out with my wandering thoughts, usually jogging at night, I like to think about my friends. I don't see much of them in the real world, don't have much of them in fact, but having a few good ones out there is enough to make me smile. I guess I'm a solitary person, not very comfortable around other people, but I try to conjure up those memories that I think of as connections with other people--catching up with Dave G. a couple of weeks ago, getting a drink with my brothers over the weekend. It's not the things we did, but just the image of them smiling at me, or laughing together at something, that's enough to keep me going for another period of solitude.

previous - next
about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com! Site Meter